Bought by the Blood

August 5, 2007

Then He answered and spoke to those who stood before Him, saying, “Take away the filthy garments from him.” And to him He said, “See, I have removed your iniquity from you, and I will clothe you with rich robes.” (Zechariah 3:4)

Filed under: cross,Zechariah — cubsfan1980 @ 5:54 pm

Then He answered and spoke to those who stood before Him, saying, “Take away the filthy garments from him.” And to him He said, “See, I have removed your iniquity from you, and I will clothe you with rich robes.” (Zechariah 3:4)

My greatest problem and the greatest problem of all humanity is that of our sinfulness.  Every evil and bad thing that is in this world is a result of sin.  The highest good that God has intended for all people to know Him and walk with Him, but sin prevents that.  God being great in mercy and because of the love with which He has loved us, has solved the problem of human sin.  He has removed my sin from me as far as the east is from the west.  This is something I could never do on my own, but God is the one who has saved me from my sin.

By the glorious means of the gospel I am made alive and free from the reign of sin and death.  God sent His only Son to live a perfect life and die in my place so that my sins could be placed upon Him.  Thanks to Christ sacrifice I am allowed to have life and joy through His blood.  Knowing and walking with the Father is now possible through what was accomplished on the cross.  My sin no longers hinders me from direct access to God, but I can freely know Him and receive all the blessings He has intended for me.

With this freedom from sin, comes a freedom from condemantion.  I do not have to fear death or ever paying the price for my sins because Christ has paid it all.  I am now justified and there is no longer a record of sin on my account because Christ took my place and punishment.  His sacrifice was complete and perfect, so along with my sins being taken away I have received His righteousness.  God now views me in light of Christ perfection and righteousness.  He truly is a praiseworthy savior!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

