Bought by the Blood

October 26, 2007

Titus 3:3

Filed under: Titus — cubsfan1980 @ 12:25 am
Tags: , , ,

For we ourselves were once foolish, disobedient, led astray, slaves to various passions and pleasures, passing our days in malice and envy, hated by others and hating one another.”

I’ve memorized this verse before, but today during my quiet time it struck me in a way like never before.  Here are a few bullet points on how God revealed Himself to me through this verse.

  • No one is too sinful to be saved.
  •  This is my cause for the humility that is referenced in verse two.  I have no merits and this verse paints me as I truly am, not as I view myself. Because God has treated me better then I deserve, I should treat others better then they deserve.
  • This verse does not just describe my actions, but also my heart.  It can be applied to anyone, no matter what they have done because everyone has experienced these things in their heart before they confessed Christ.  There is no denying this, just look at babies for example.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

