Bought by the Blood

October 27, 2007

Husbands love your wives

Filed under: husbands,Love of God,marriage — cubsfan1980 @ 10:37 pm
Tags: ,

“Husbands, love your wives, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her,” Ephesians 5:25

 

            As I contemplate my call to be a husband, I am made more aware of how I need to be made more like Christ.  I vowed on my wedding day to love my wife unconditionally.  To love her unconditionally I must love her like Christ because He is the standard for unconditional love.  When I was dead in sin, Christ laid down His life for me (Romans 5:6-8).  Even when my wife doesn’t deserve it and is hard to love, I must still love her because love is not based on feeling.  Love is not about convenience, but about giving up every thing and laying my life down because that is how Christ has loved me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

