Bought by the Blood

November 11, 2007

Hope for the Hopeless

Filed under: Holy Spirit,Hope,Prayer — cubsfan1980 @ 11:50 pm
Tags: , , ,

“But Hannah answered, “No, my lord, I am a woman troubled in spirit. I have drunk neither wine nor strong drink, but I have been pouring out my soul before the Lord.” 1 Samuel 1:15

“Prayer is the natural response to Hannah’s situation:  it is God the giver of live, who has closed her womb, and it is only God who can open it.” Mary J. Evans

There is power in prayer that is in the Spirit.  I wonder how much more effective I would be in my everyday life if I took more advantage of that power instead of thinking too highly of my own.  If God can create life, raise a dead man from the grave and transform my heart of stone into a soft heart moldable by Him then there is nothing that is beyond Him.  How much I daily seek to be filled by Him so that I can be used by Him

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

