Bought by the Blood

January 26, 2008

Indwelling sin

Filed under: grace,heart,Indwellling sin,Love of God,Mercy of God — cubsfan1980 @ 8:56 pm
Tags: ,

But what comes out of the mouth proceeds from the heart, and this defiles a person. 19 For out of the heart come evil thoughts, murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false witness, slander. 20 These are what defile a person. But to eat with unwashed hands does not defile anyone.” Matthew 15:18-20
My heart is desperately wicked,
Out of it comes the most unimaginable thoughts.
I am even surprised at times
By my own evil desires.

There is a deceitfulness in my heart
That is without rival or compare.
Despite the fact that Christ has purified my heart
I still do not do the good that I desire to do.

I am aware more each day that I am in need of a Savior,
And that my sins sent Jesus to the cross.
Father, wearily I cry out, reconcile me to yourself again,
Fill me anew with your Holy Spirit.

Thank you for your heart of compassion to me.
I have failed you time and time again,
But by the grace of your unfailing love to me
You are faithful beyond measure
And have given me never ending unconditional mercy.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

