Bought by the Blood

February 10, 2008

Forgiven

Filed under: cross,forgiveness,grace,Love of God,Matthew,Mercy of God — cubsfan1980 @ 10:05 pm
Tags: ,

21 Then Peter came up and said to him, “Lord, how often will my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? As many as seven times?” 22 Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you seven times, but seventy times seven.  (Matthew 18:21-22)

At the cross I am made aware
Of your boundless grace towards me.
I was a rebel and revolted against the King,
But by Your blood I have been given pardon.

No longer in bondage I now live for freedom.
Bitterness and anger are no longer my master
My judgment of others has been liberated
So that I can view them with kindness.

The most High and Holy One has shown me mercy
Despite my countless sins and heinous attacks against His throne.
I am a recipient of unimaginable depths of love,
Therefore how can I not show that same love to all.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

