Bought by the Blood

June 14, 2008

Jesus

Filed under: Acts,communion with God,Faith,Purposes of God — cubsfan1980 @ 10:44 pm
Tags: ,

I wrote this poem while meditating on Acts 3 and the sermon that Peter gave. It’s neat to see the apostle’s excitement and love for Jesus. I pray that the Holy Spirit can increase in my life and effect me in this way!

Jesus is the name above all names.
He is the author of all life,
The holy and righteous One.
His name, by faith, empowers me for all things.

He has done for me than I could ever ask.
I am undeserving because I murdered Him,
We have all nailed Jesus to the cross,
Praise be to God that we are not saved by works, but by grace.

The shed blood of Jesus blots out my sin
So I can turn from wickedness
And come to His presence
Where my soul can find refreshment
Allowing me to be a blessing to others.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

