Bought by the Blood

August 29, 2008

Today In History

Filed under: marriage — cubsfan1980 @ 4:50 pm
Tags:

In 1920 Charlie “Bird” Parker was born

In 1936 John “Maverick” McCain was born

In 1958 Michael Jackson was born (yes, the man is 50)

Most importantly, on this day, in 1983, my lovely wife Laura was born!!!

My love,

I am so thankful for you and am overjoyed to celebrate your birthday with you over these next few days!  You are my best friend and there is no else that I want to be the mother of my children than you.  Your godly example provokes me, the women in our care group and I know that it will do the same for our kids.  Thank you for your heart to see our Savior glorified.  I look forward to walking through these next seven months with you as you carry our child inside of you!  God has gifted you with a compassionate heart and I am eager to see how that is transferred to our children!  You know I never need a special reason to celebrate your birth, but I am glad that today that others get to celebrate you as well.  You are deserving of honor and praise and a gift to all who know you!  Thank you for the blessing that you are in my life!

Love,

Me

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

