Bought by the Blood

December 20, 2008

Two Years

Filed under: marriage — cubsfan1980 @ 9:11 pm
Tags: ,

Earlier this week my beautiful wife and I went away to celebrate our two year anniversary.  You can read more about that trip at her blog.  I know I am late with this, but I wrote her poem as a meager attempt to put into words my heart for her.  I truly consider myself the most blessed man in the world because of her.

Two years of blessings beyond belief,
That I would get to be your husband
And spend every morning waking up next to you.
Each day I find myself more thankful
As I grow in anticipation for our future ahead.

You are my best friend,
The one God picked out for me.
I am confident that by God’s grace,
You will be a godly mother to our children.

Because of you, I am more aware of God’s grace.
I see God’s grace in how you care for me and our home.
Your love, faithfulness and trust mean more to me than you know.

The Holy Spirit shines through you,
As you bear fruit for Him
And cultivate the attributes and characteristic of a godly wife and mother.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

