Bought by the Blood

March 21, 2009

All those against abortion raise your hand

I recently posted this video on my facebook profile.  At the blog RealChoice they have testiomony from an abortionist about why many aborted babies have a detached arm. I have pasted a portion of it below

Question: Do you consider an arm, for example, to be a substantial portion of the fetus?

Carhart: In the way I read it, I think if I lost my arm, that would be a substantial loss to me. I think I would have to interpret it that way.

Question: And then what happens next after you remove the arm? You then try to remove the rest of the fetus?

Carhart: Then I would go back and attempt to either bring the feet down or bring the skull down, or even sometimes you bring the other arm down and remove that also and then get the feet down.

Question: At what point is the fetus…does the fetus die during that process?

Carhart: I don’t really know. I know that the fetus is alive during the process most of the time because I can see fetal heartbeat on the ultrasound.

This is the process for dialation and extraction, the type of abortion done during the 2nd trimester.  This is chilling to read, the doctor even admits that the fetus is an actual living human. Would we be more shocked if he said that he used a gun.  At one point does the doctor not have a problem ripping the arm off of another person.  He admits that it would be a substantial loss for him.  What about for an infant that was born alive?  Our society is far too humane to kill babies that are born alive.

Or maybe I’m wrong.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

