Bought by the Blood

May 16, 2009

God With Us

Filed under: communion with God,Isaiah,Matthew,worship — cubsfan1980 @ 4:33 pm
Tags:

Too often I view Jesus as “God up there,” instead of “God with us.”  He has come to dwell in my heart and that is why I commune with Him and live for Him.  The intimacy He desires with me is divine and there is no earthly equivalent for it.  The closest we have on this side of eternity is that of a husband and wife.  Just like my wife isn’t distant, Jesus is close, but my nearness with him never ends.  Wherever I go He is there, therefore I should take every opportunity to be mindful of Him and find every moment as an opportunity for worship.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

