Bought by the Blood

May 20, 2009

Nearness with God

Filed under: heaven,Matthew,Repentance — cubsfan1980 @ 12:05 am
Tags: ,

“Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.” Matthew 5:17

The kingdom of Heaven is near.  It is not here yet, but it is close, within hands reach.  In this state of grace, I experience the kingdom of Heaven by drawing near to God.  Nearness with God and all of the blessings that come with that are available for those that are in Christ and seek His face.  My seeking His face will always be flawed until I am glorified.  On that day when I made new the kingdom of Heaven will  be made present and nothing will stop me from pursuing it.  Until then I repent and turn from my flesh.  I turn from this world and all it has to offer so I can see my Savior more fully.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

