Bought by the Blood

May 31, 2009

Don’t be shy and some housekeeping

Filed under: Uncategorized — cubsfan1980 @ 2:05 am

Dear blog readers,
That is a new way for me to start a post on here. As many of you may have noticed, I haven’t been posting links in a while. If you miss the links then look me up on facebook or twitter. This is just another place to post a link and I figure most people who read this blog are on one of those two mediums.

I did want to share one more link here. If you are looking for a good devotional, you should checkout http://devotionalchristian.com/ This website has many different devotionals from the internet all in one place. There appears to be a devotional here for everyone, no matter what your style is. This website also includes videos from John Piper as well as many others.

Lastly, do you miss the links? Consider this an open invitation to leave a comment if you’ve never commented before. Even if you have commented before, I’d love to hear from you. What do you link and dislike about this blog. I have edited the “about” section, so that readers can know more about the purpose of this blog. Don’t be shy, feel free to let me know who you are, I promise, I won’t bite.

In case you miss the old “about” section, here is what it said:

I was dead, but Christ blood made me alive.

I was alienated, but Christ blood brought me near.

I was a slave to sin, but Christ blood made me a son of the most high.

I was lost and homeless, but Christ blood found and has prepared for me a place in Heaven.

I was blind, but Christ blood opened my eyes and has shown me God’s glory in the cross.

I was worthless, but Christ blood redeemed me for God’s purpose.

I was condemned, but Christ blood exchanged my sin and shame for robes of righteousness.

I was alone and foolish, but by Christ blood the Father is my eternal friend and His Spirit guides me in truth.

I was fearful, but by Christ blood fear has been cast out because I know all things works for my good.

I was anxious, but by Christ blood I have the peace that surpasses all understanding because my mind is stayed on Him.

I was sorrowful, but by Christ blood I have hope for eternity that overflows into unending joy.

I was hateful and hating others, but by Christ blood I am a receiver of God’s love and a reflector of God’s love.

I was living for self, but by Christ blood I can put on servant hood and look to others needs above my own.

I was a complainer, but Christ blood has made me a worshipper who looks to the cross over my circumstances.

I was a child of wrath, but Christ blood has made me a child of mercy.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

