Bought by the Blood

August 27, 2009

Prayer For Evangelism

Filed under: evangelism,Isaiah,obedience — cubsfan1980 @ 8:23 am
Tags: ,

“And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.” – Isaiah 6:8

Here am I lord send me.
Light a fire in my heart
So that I may go to the lost.

Give me a heart of compassion
For my coworkers and neighbors,
Make my heart break for their sin.

Remind of how lost I was
Before your grace saved me.
Help me to see that I would
Be the same as them
If my life was not submitted to Christ.

I want to trust you for their salvation
And walk in obedience to plant gospel seeds
Since you are faithful to tend to them rightly.

Use my like you used others in my life.
Your fame and glory is to great
To keep to myself.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

