Bought by the Blood

September 12, 2009

My God Is So Great, So Strong and So Mighty…

Filed under: Creation,Genesis — cubsfan1980 @ 8:25 pm

I cannot imagine the power necessary to create just one galaxy with its millions or billions of stars, can you? How about creating and sustaining a few billion galaxies? Some have estimated that there are 100 billion observable galaxies!

Are you beginning to understand why I said my view of God is far too small? True, I believe God created the heavens and the earth. That’s something Jean and I teach our boys. But on the other hand, there are times when my circumstances dim that magnificent view of Him. Whether it’s financial pressures, a rough day at the office, or a deep conflict with a friend or family member, I may make the mistake of buying the notion that my problems are insurmountable.

As the saying goes: Big God, Small Problems . . . Small God, Big Problems.

So, how big is your God?

via Focus on the Family Community: Finding Home: The Heavens Are Declaring, Are We Listening?.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

