Bought by the Blood

November 5, 2009

A Father’s devotional life

Filed under: Uncategorized — cubsfan1980 @ 8:39 pm
Tags: , ,

“My family is the primary place where my walk with Christ takes on flesh.  It is one thing for me to have a personal relationship with Jesus.  However, if I spend hours reading the Bible and praying and invest the lion’s share of my time ministering to others while neglecting my role as husband and father, my relationship with Christ is out of balance, or, worse, inauthentic.  It is my relationship with my wife and children that gives my walk with Christ legitimacy.” Voddie Baucham Jr.

Recently I’ve taken a different direction with this blog and been seeking to post more about parenting and children.  Along with this I have been writing less devotionals as I want to grow in applying truth to my life.  What better way then the sanctification that comes with parenting.  I will say  more about this new direction in tomorrow’s “Friday is for Father’s post,” but the quote by Dr. Baucham shows how although I may be focusing on parenthood, the content of this blog is pretty much still the same.  The content of this blog is still about growing in devotion to Christ.

I have been writing less devotionals, but do plan on posting more poetry soon.  If you miss my devotionals or are looking for quality devotions to do I highly encourage you to check out the newly redesigned http://devotionalchristian.com/ They list all of the best free devotionals online to strengthen your walk with God.  If you have the time you should definitely check out this website.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

