Bought by the Blood

November 2, 2007

“so that he might present the church to himself in splendor, without spot or wrinkle or any such thing, that she might be holy and without blemish.” Ephesians 5:27

Filed under: book,marriage — cubsfan1980 @ 7:32 pm
Tags: , ,

“so that he might present the church to himself in splendor, without spot or wrinkle or any such thing, that she might be holy and without blemish.” Ephesians 5:27

 

On my wedding day I thought that my wife was the most beautiful person in the world, and each day she continues to get even  more beautiful.  There will come a day when her beauty surpasses anything that I can imagine.  When Christ takes her home, she will reflect Him perfectly and have a beauty that is nothing less than glorious.  She will be radiant in splendor as she is made like her Savior.  My hope is not for her to be physically perfect in this world.  Instead, my hope is for when we are in glory and she has no blemishes, spots or wrinkles.  My calling is to lead her to this day, so she does not grow weary as we wait for the promise that we have.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.